.

Brush Up on Your Computer Skills

The East Brunswick Library is the place to go to sharpen your computer skills. Check out these courses.

Sign up now for the East Brunswick Public Library’s latest computer class offerings. This month’s classes include the return of the popular Digital Photos class. If you don’t know what to do with the pictures from your digital camera, then this is the class for you. Explore some of the free online photo editing and management websites that allow you to accomplish many of your photo editing needs. Learn how to remove red-eye, crop, resize, add special effects, share and create online photo books. This session will demonstrate the features available at Shutterfly.com.

Classes for February include Introduction to Microsoft Word, Saturday, Feb. 2, at 9:30 a.m.; Excel Basics, Tuesday, Feb. 5, at 7 p.m.; Email Basics, Part I, Wednesday, Feb. 6, at 2 p.m.; Intro to Windows 7, Thursday, Feb. 7, at 7 p.m.; MS Word II, Tuesday, Feb. 12, at 7 p.m.; Email Basics, Part II, Wednesday, Feb. 13, at 2 p.m.; Excel II, Saturday, Feb. 16, at 9:30 a.m.; Digital Photos, Monday, Feb. 18, at 7 p.m.;  PowerPoint II , Tuesday, Feb. 19, at 7 p.m.; MS Word III, Thursday, Feb. 21, at 7 p.m.; Excel III , Saturday, Feb. 23, at 9:30 a.m.; MS Word IV, Tuesday, Feb. 26, at 7 p.m.; Internet I, Wednesday, Feb. 27, at 2 p.m.; and Excel IV, Thursday, Feb. 28, at 7 p.m.

Classes are two hours long and limited to 12 students per class. There is a $5 fee. Fees will be added to a cardholder’s account and paid for at the Circulation desk. Non-cardholders must pay at the time of registration. Register at the Library or by visiting www.ebpl.org and clicking on “News & Events.”  For more information, please call 732-390-6767.

Like East Brunswick Patch on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and sign up for the daily free newsletter.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something